December Means…12 Days of Cozies!!!

Regina The Southernista
3 min readDec 3, 2021

Hi Southernistas! Now I know you’re thinking wait didn’t she just post a blog? Yes I did but that one was about fashion this is about my other favorite thing to do and that is READ! My favorite genre is mystery and within that genre I love cozy mysteries. What is a cozy mystery you may ask? The best definition I can give is: a cozy mystery is a mystery that usually takes place in a small town with an amateur sleuth trying to solve a murder mystery with no over the top violence, profanity or sex. Think Jessica Fletcher and of course the queen of the cozy mystery Dame Agatha Christie.

Having said all of that I want to introduce y’all to the Cozy Mystery Book Club (also the IG and Twitter handle) which is the creation of the wonderful Angela Maria Hart whose IG is @writerathart. Angela has created a wonderful community across all social media platforms except Tik Tok but it could be coming. Every month we vote on the book we want to read for the next month on Twitter and at the end of the month we discuss that book on the book clubs YouTube channel Books Are My Hart (like & subscribe). There are so many of other goodies that happen every month but I want to talk about what happens every December!

Every December cozy mystery lovers look forward to the 12 Days of Cozies! It is cozy mysteries on crack! Angela pours her heart and soul into making 12 Days a success…

--

--

Regina The Southernista

I'm a 50 something southern girl who has a passion for fashion. Join me on my fashion journey. Follow me on Instagram: @reginathesouthernista