Fashion Spotlight — Crochet Style

Regina The Southernista
2 min readMay 30, 2024

Happy Thursday to all my fellow fashionistas! Wow I can’t believe the end of May is here and I have to admit I am glad to be leaving May behind. This has been a rocky month for your girl but I am not here to talk about my troubles but to talk about a trend that I am loving and that is crochet outfits. Now crochet outfits is not new by any means as I know many who crochet. My grandmother loved to crochet and my best friend crochets but I’ve never known for them to crochet clothes mostly blankets and scarves but there are patterns for crochet clothing too.

From Ashely Stewart to Eloquii and beyond I’ve been seeing lots of beautiful crochet dresses, pants, and sets and I am here for this trend. This is the perfect summer look as crochet outfits are light and can be dressed up or down. They also have a beachy feel when you wear that dress or two piece set. I also love the unique designs and patterns in a crochet look.

I recently purchased this two set from Ashley Stewart and got lots of compliments. I also scored this really cute maxi dress from Eloquii. This is the perfect summer trend and it is also perfect if you plan to do a lot of traveling this month since these outfits don’t wrinkle! You simply unpack and hang them up. If you don’t plan to travel but have planned a staycation crochet looks will give you that casual beach vibe even if you’re not at the beach.

Until next time Southernistas!

--

--

Regina The Southernista

I'm a 50 something southern girl who has a passion for fashion. Join me on my fashion journey. Follow me on Instagram: @reginathesouthernista