Summer is Here!

Regina The Southernista
3 min readJun 20, 2024

Happy First Day of Summer Southernistas! After Spring Summer is my second favorite season. I look forward to long, lazy, hot & humid days of this season and I live in the South darlings! While I know there are many of you are already counting to fall and cooler temps I and my fellow summer babes are looking forward to sunscreen, sunshine, and if you love to read like I do getting started on that summer/beach reads list.

I also love that I can let my arms breathe and I encourage all my plus size sisters to let this be the summer you let those arms feel the sunshine on them. I have big arms so I understand how big a fear this is for many of you but I want to encourage you to ditch the sweaters, dusters, cardigans, and wraps unless it makes the outfit and set those arms free. If others are offended then that is on them but there is no need for you to be uncomfortable to make some small minded person comfortable.

If you are a person who loves the beach then summer is your jam and that means lots and lots of cute and stylish swimsuits. Eloquii, Lane Bryant, Ashley Stewart, and Swimsuits for All just to name a few places you can score some cute swimwear. Also check out the wonderful blog The Curvy Fashionista and their annual…

--

--

Regina The Southernista

I'm a 50 something southern girl who has a passion for fashion. Join me on my fashion journey. Follow me on Instagram: @reginathesouthernista