Sweater Dress Season — Summer Edition

Regina The Southernista
2 min readJun 21, 2024

Happy Friday Southernistas! Well I hope you’re settling into the summer vibe I know I have already settled and finding my summer vibes I mean que The Beach Boys “Good Vibrations!”

With the temps climbing I bet the last post you would see from me would be about sweater dresses…LOL. But sweater dresses are not just for the fall/winter season but this is something you can wear all year round. Summer sweater dresses are light & usually sleeveless and they are made of knit wear or crochet. I try to add sweater dresses to my closet all year. Some have detachable lining so the dress can double as a very stylish swimsuit cover also.

Sweater dresses are the perfect dresses to pack if you plan to do a lot of summer traveling. You can dress them or down and the added bonus is they don’t wrinkle so you simply unpack and they are ready to wear what more could girl ask?!

Until Next Time Southernistas!

Eloquii Maxi Sweater Dress
Fringe Sweater Dress Eloquii
Ashley Stewart Sweater Dress
Chevon Knit Sweater Dress Ashley Stewart
Sleeveless Chevron Strip Dress Lane Bryant

--

--

Regina The Southernista

I'm a 50 something southern girl who has a passion for fashion. Join me on my fashion journey. Follow me on Instagram: @reginathesouthernista