Wednesday Reads

Regina The Southernista
3 min readJul 20, 2022

Happy Wednesday book lovers! We’re half way through the week and getting ready for the weekend! Since last week I’ve added to my TBR (to be read) list with some more great mysteries which I did a book haul on my Instagram .

Here is what I’m reading and upcoming reads.

Finished reading:

Murder at the Beacon Bakeshop (A Beacon Bakeshop Mystery #1) by Darci Hannah

OMG y’all I was not expecting this book to be so good so I was beyond happy in fact so happy I ordered the second book in the series and pre-ordered the third book in the series! I loved the fact that Lindsey Bakewell was a highly successful and financially independent woman in her own right who trades in her high powered Wall Street job to open a bakery in Beacon Harbor, MI. It’s not random either her father grew up in Traverse City, MI where Lindsey spent her childhood summers in her grandparents bakeshop where she learned and developed a love of baking. They would take her to Beacon Harbor for a day trip on the weekends so it is only natural she would find herself back in a place that is like a second home to her after catching her fiancé with the pastry chef.

Lindsey works hard to get her bakeshop ready for its Memorial Day weekend opening. Everything is going well the shop is full and everything is selling fast until her cheating ex and the “tart” of a pastry chef Mia show up to ruin her opening along with the local lighthouse preservation society protesters. Things go from bad to worse when in all the chaos (there’s a…

--

--

Regina The Southernista

I'm a 50 something southern girl who has a passion for fashion. Join me on my fashion journey. Follow me on Instagram: @reginathesouthernista