WWW Wednesday — April 24th

Regina The Southernista
4 min readApr 24, 2024

Hello book lovers and friends welcome to another WWW Wednesday which I share with you:

  1. What I recently finished reading?
  2. What I am currently reading?
  3. What I might be reading next?

This was originally created by blogger MizB at A Daily Rhythm but is now being continued by book blogger Sam of Taking on a World of Words.

Please share what your WWW Wednesday in the comments.

Until Next Time! Happy Reading:)

What I recently finished reading:

This has been on my TBR for a while so I was very happy when it was selected by my Facebook book club for April but I am so sad that there are only two books in this series set in the 1950s in the Catskills Mountains when well to do New Yorkers fled the heat of the city to spend their summers at the many Catskill Mountain Resorts also known as the Borscht Belt since the majority of families were Jewish.

I really enjoyed this first book in the series and seeing the challenges Elizabeth faces as a woman who run a resort in the 1950s however I did find the actual mystery somewhat lacking. 3 Stars

Goodreads Book Blurb: A summer of fun at a Catskills resort comes to an abrupt end when a guest is found murdered, in this new 1950s set mystery series.

It’s the summer of 1953, and Elizabeth Grady is settling into Haggerman’s Catskills Resort. As a vacation getaway, Haggerman’s is ideal…

--

--

Regina The Southernista

I'm a 50 something southern girl who has a passion for fashion. Join me on my fashion journey. Follow me on Instagram: @reginathesouthernista